WINNER ANNOUNCED: DECEMBER GIVEAWAY!

When we started the monthly book log, I was so inspired by all of the families that had expressed interest in our reading contest that I searched out items for our monthly giveaway. Some of which were purchased by our family. However, looking back over the last few months, the participation has been less than encouraging. Lately, there has been one single family who has diligently submitted their book logs. I would like to congratulate the Bunda family on their accomplishments. They have logged 183 books read!

The Bunda Family has won a copy of A Natural Noel by Michele Augur.  Michele is also the author of Herbal Nurturing: A Family Healing & Learning Guide.

We will continue with the reading logs, and will continue to offer monthly prizes to the family who has the highest number of books read for the month. I hope to see more participation in the coming months. If not, I guess, the Bunda family will benefit as they will continue to be the leader.

I understand that life gets busy. I have found it difficult at times to keep up with our families book log, right here on our blog. I hope that you will find the time to participate. Double up on what you are already doing with school contests, etc. I know that we have resolved to making our reading logs part of our daily routine. You will see a daily account of our reading logs here on the blog and I hope that the Bunda family will inspire you, as they have inspired me, to be diligent in our logs.

January’s giveaway will be the downloadable version of Confessions of a Homeschooler K4 Curriculum (view HERE). Our family has really enjoyed the curriculum we purchased from Confessions of a Homeschooler, I cannot rave about it enough! We love it SO much, that I’m going to buy it for one lucky family!

If we see an increase in participation, I might find myself inspired to seek out bigger and better prizes. At the end of our contest (October 2012) we will announce the overall winners, who will receive:

  • 1ST PLACE will receive a $25 Amazon.com gift card, $20 Target gift card & $15 iTunes gift card
  • 2ND PLACE will receive a $20 Target gift card & $15 iTunes gift card
  • 3RD PLACE will receive a $15 iTunes gift card

 HAPPY READING!

Leave a Reply

