SAVING MONEY AT THE MARKET

I have sticker shock every time I go to the market anymore. Yesterday I was almost in tears…which might have had something to do with my entire world unraveling around me…whatever. One thing that drives me bonkers is the price of coffee. I’ve tried to bring home the cheap stuff and my husband won’t have it. He is a Folgers man. I’m not much of a coffee drinker but I will have one cup with my hubby-bubby in the morning. Coffee has amazing holistic wellness properties. Black coffee. You have to restrain yourself from loading it up with cream, sugar or caramel. Kill joy I know, but the rewards are worth it. I’ll talk about that later.

With a canister costing around $11 now a days I had to get creative. I attempted to get free coffee by collecting a bunch of $1.00 off any Folgers coupons but was immediately knocked off my feet when I arrived at the store to find that they did not sell the individual serving sizes. Boo! So I did a little number crunching and this is what I’ve come up with. Instead of buying the smaller canisters for around $4.50 each I buy two (2) refill packs which equal one large canister. Each refill is $4.30 each. So I purchase two (2) for $4.30 and apply two $1.00 off coupon dropping them to $3.30 each or a total of $6.60. That is a $4 savings baby! Considering we go through a large canister each month, our savings is around $48 per year. Woot! Woot!

Happy Shopping!

One response to “SAVING MONEY AT THE MARKET

Leave a Reply

